21
Oct
08

You Rang? – Part Four

 

James was getting anxious.  Tonight he planed to call Jas in her room.  This would be the first time the two would be able to talk freely.  Usually they talked while she worked and there wasn’t much they could talk about with her whole shop listening.  James just felt relieved that they had email.  They talked every day and getting to know more and more about Airman Jones was interesting.  Funny, smart and shy were just a few words he used to describe her.  Another word, beautiful.  She had just a little bit of everything.  He couldn’t believe the picture she sent to him and couldn’t wait to meet her in person.  He just hoped she agreed.

He pulled a chair up to the communal phone.  Earlier in the day he let the guys in the hall know he wanted to use the phone.  Of course they razzed him about it, but he thought Jas would be worth it.  He took a deep breath and dialed her number.

“Hello.”

“Man your voice is so sexy.”

He heard her giggle on the other end.  Oops, he didn’t mean to say that out loud.

“Hi James, it is nice to hear your voice too.” She had such a breathy voice that sent chills up his spine. 

“Hi Jassy.  I missed talking to you today.  What have you been up to today?”

He heard the sigh in her voice, “Not much.  It was pretty boring.  I studied a lot, but I was preoccupied all day.”

“Really?”

“Yes, really,” she laughed.

“And why were you preoccupied?”

“Oh, I don’t know.  I was waiting for the time I would hear from my handsome Marine.  I got my pictures in the mail today.  Everyone agreed that I’m a lucky girl.”

Now it was his turn to become a little embarrassed.

“Um…you showed me off?”

“Of course.”

“I take it that is a good thing?”

“Yes James, it is a very good thing.  You are a handsome man and I can’t wait to see you in person.  I’m counting down the days until you get here.”

“About that, I wanted to ask you something.”

“Ok.”

“Would you like to go to my dad’s wedding with me?  Well, the reception any way.  Only my sisters and brother and I will be at the wedding, but they are throwing a big party after and I would really like to take you.”

“I don’t know James.  Are you sure?  I mean, you really don’t know me.  What if you don’t like me when we meet?”

“I don’t think it will be a problem.  I know enough about you.  I know I like you and I know we get along.  Plus, we have more time to get to know each other.  I won’t be home for another month.”

“I know.  A month is a long way off.”

“It is, but we can talk every day until then.  I love listening to you and I’m so glad my brother egged me on to call you back.”

“Will I get to meet him too?  I need to thank him.”

“Yes, he’ll be there.”  James chuckled again.

“I’m going to be nervous, just so you know.  I can’t believe you want me to meet your family.”

“I want to spend as much time with you as I can, but I should probably visit with them too.”

“True, I’ll try not to keep you all to myself.  What have you been up to today?  Anything exciting?”

“Only if you think ordering supplies is exciting.  I don’t want to talk about me.  I want to listen to you.”

“What do you want to talk about?”

“You could read me the phone book and I’d be happy.  I dreamt about you last night.”

“You did?  What was the dream about?”

“I might make you blush.”

“Make me blush, I want to know.”  If it was possible her voice became more airy.

“You were here, in my room.  I had you in my arms, we were naked and wrapped so close I didn’t know where I stopped and you began.  We started to kiss, not able to keep our hands off of each other.”  James heard her breathing become more rapid.  He was having a hard time catching his breath as well.  He couldn’t wait to really have her in his arms.  “Then sadly my alarm went off.  I’m hoping tonight I can pick up where I left off.”

“I know what I’ll be dreaming about tonight.”

“I sure hope so babe.  I want to be in your dreams.  This month can’t go fast enough.”  Just then a group of guys walked up the stairs.

“Shit.”

“What is it?” She asked.

“The guys just got back.  I know one of them needs to call home.  I’m going to have to go.”

“That’s ok James.  We can talk again tomorrow.  Or at least email each other.”

“Sounds like a plan.  I can’t wait until then.  Dream of me.”

“I will.  You dream of me too.  Bye James.  Until tomorrow.”

They both hung up the phone.  He couldn’t wait to meet this girl.  There was just something about her that called to him.  He couldn’t wait to sleep so she would be there in his dreams.


4 Responses to “You Rang? – Part Four”


  1. 1 Joy Roach
    October 22, 2008 at 9:08 am

    This is such a sweet story *sigh*

  2. October 22, 2008 at 11:51 am

    Joy you took the words right out of my mouth. It’s too sweet! 🙂


Leave a comment


In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
October 2008
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 17,914 hits