17
Sep
08

Why is Heather so upset?

Welcome back the Playground Mystique, the garden of magic and mysticism. The Playground is where the Muses of three authors, Kensana Darnell, Jambrea Jo Jones and Cindy Jacks, live and play when they’re not bouncing around in their author’s heads giving them ideas for new stories to bring to you, the reader.

 

 Heather/Jambrea   Gideon/Kensana  Brighid/Cindy

Heather:  I am not happy today.  *sigh*  I just don’t understand why my author won’t listen to
me.  She isn’t the one who has to hear these characters cry all the time. 
*pout*  Why won’t she write this down so I can move one.  *crosses arms over
chest*

 

Jambrea:  You know I can hear you, right?  I’m sorry.  I just really want to finish something.

Heather:  But she is CRYING.  You have to do something!  Right Gideon and Brig?  Do you have
this problem?

Brighid: Well, Jacks usually just gives in to whatever I whisper into her ear.

Cindy: Brighid, you don’t whisper. You get a bullhorn and scream at me until I give in and bust out the
laptop.

Brighid: And what’s wrong with that?

Cindy: I don’t even know where to start.

Brighid: Cindy, darling, this isn’t about us.

Gideon: If someone is hurting, then we must do everything in our power to assist them.

Kensana:  Gideon this is none of our concern, we have our own projects that need our attention.

Gideon:  What good is it to have the power to help and not provide the help that is required?
My dear author maybe you should take a moment to listen to Heather. [nuzzles next to Kensana surrounding her with a warm white glow”

Kensana:  Gideon don’t you dare try to use that angelic white light thing on me. Do I need to remind you that we have Teri and Evan stranded on an island.

Gideon: My sincere apologies dear Kensana, I merely wanted to clear your mind. That was
quite of unfair of me.

Jambrea:  Now Heather, leave them out of it.  I’ll write it down, I will…just give me a little something here.  Our other characters are hanging out there too.  Please?

Heather:  *sniff*  I want to hear what the others have to say.  *pout*

Jambrea:  Heather….

Brighid: My authoress knows she’s powerless to resist my will. Sure, Ana’s been whining for
weeks now that she wants her happily-ever-after, but she’ll get it when I’m good and ready to write it. I say take over her brain and write what needs to be written, Heather, dear.

Ana: Sorry to butt in, but for the record, I haven’t been whining.

Brighid: Of course not, darling. So Heather and Jambrea, who is crying?

Gideon: Yes dear Heather, who is it that sheds these tears?

Heather:  That poor widow woman I was telling you about.  She just lost her husband in the war
and needs to be happy.  It is just horrible Brig.  Maybe I need a drink?  *sniff* Or a party.  Yes…a party sounds lovely.

Jambrea:  Heather…I promise, we’ll make her happy.  We will.  Didn’t I just write some new thing you
wanted me to?  It will be ok sweetie, we have time.  Why don’t you go relax. *smiles*

Kensana: Brea is right Heather. It will be okay just give it some time.

Gideon: And if per chance you require a shoulder to cry on my dearest Heather, I am here for you.

PM Yahoo Group


Click to join playgroundmystique

2 Responses to “Why is Heather so upset?”


  1. 1 jambrea
    September 18, 2008 at 7:51 am

    Heather…I am going to write this story. I promise. I hope your party helps!

  2. September 18, 2008 at 7:53 am

    Having fun with my friends always helps. I hope you are ready for this weekend because I have plans. *giggle*


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 17,287 hits

