10
Dec
08

Interrupting Your Regularly Scheduled Program…Again

Heather:  Aren’t you supposed to be doing something right now?

 

Jambrea:  I don’t think so, why?

 

Heather:  Do you know what tomorrow is?

 

Jambrea:  Um…yeah.  Wednesday.

 

Heather:  And what usually happens on Wednesday?

 

Jambrea:  Well…ummm…*light bulb goes off* OH!  My blog story!

 

Heather:  Well is it done?

 

Jambrea:  Mmmm…well…ummm…

 

Heather:  I take that is a no!  *shakes head* what have you been doing all this time.

 

Jambrea:  I had great plans to have it done already, really I did, but…but…*sigh* I threw my schedule out the window.  This promotion stuff is hard, but fun!  I wrote 2 blogs last night and I finished another one today, plus I sent some info for another blog and someone just asked me to go on their blog too!  It is CRAZY!  I wanted to write my blog story tonight, but today is release day and we are having a chat so I know there is no way it will be done in time.  I’m sorry Heather.

 

Heather:   Well at least you gave the blog readers something hot last week.  You know you’ll have to make it up to them next week, right?

 

Jambrea:  I know.  And I will!  I’m almost finished with You Rang?  So I’ll need to think of something else to write.  Do you have any ideas?

 

Heather:    I don’t know about that.  I do know that you need to get back to Molli and Decklin.  Not to mention Becca and Samson.  You know Sunie will wait.  She is very patient, but she has been talking to me lately.  Something about she hopes speed dating gets better. 

 

Jambrea:  You’re making my head hurt just saying their names.  Now they are all talking at once.  How am I going to get anything done?

 

Heather:  I’m sure you’ll think of something.  Now get back to work!

 

Jambrea:  Yes ma’am!

 

Heather:  *giggle*


1 Response to “Interrupting Your Regularly Scheduled Program…Again”


  1. December 11, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    Pouting here…I love this story. That’s okay I know you were blown away by your release day!!!
    *does happy dance*
    Congrats girl!!!
    xoxo


Leave a comment


In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
December 2008
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 17,914 hits