11
Jun
09

Back from Lori Foster’s Get Together…

OTOG Authors

OTOG Authors

And it was AWESOME!!! This author and my daughter who jumped in for Jax, certainly had a blast. Lori, Dianne and the gang did a wonderful job of pulling the event together. I got the chance to met people I’ve known for quite awhile and never had the chance to meet–like Ms. Brea and my wonderful cover artist Valerie. Not to mention, Faith Bicknell-Brown, the woman responsible for giving me a chance to show my stuff in her One Touch, One Glance Anthology and Trinity Blacio, who graced the pages with myself, Brea and Faith.

I also had a chance to sit and chat with one of the biggest motivators I’ve met on my road to becoming a published author, The Great One, Ms. Jacquelyn Frank, author of the Nightwalker series. Her new series, Shadowdwellers is sure to shine as bright as those gentleman in the Nightwalker series did.

Me & Jacqueline Frank

Me & Jacqueline Frank


I also had the chance to meet Bianca D’Arc, who is responsible for putting Jacki and I together. If not for her I would have never found out that one of the top paranormal romance authors lived right in the same area as I do. Who knew? And folks, I hate to brag but I road the elevator with Shiloh Walker. Yes indeed, from the fifth floor all the way down to the first floor. I know, you don’t have to tell me, you’re jealous. 🙂

There were a lot of events planned for the weekend, meeting and greeting, presentations, book fair and the such. I have to say one of the highlights of my weekend, was getting to know some members of the Ravenous Romance family. Lori Perkins, a name that has had the living daylights scared out of me since the day I read about her, (Which you have to check out when you get the chance) proved to be nothing I’d ever thought an agent would be and everything an agent should be. She shared a world of information and ice cream with my daughter and I. Then I met some of her authors, Jamaica Layne, Lexi Ryan and Bethany Michaels. Let me tell you these ladies are a hoot to be around and definitely people I will have to stay in touch with. I am now hooked on Graeter’s ice cream thanks to Jamaica. 🙂

Jamaica Layne Me & Lori Perkins

Jamaica Layne Me & Lori Perkins

So with a weekend of networking, shopping and eating things I know I shouldn’t but had to, and watching my fourteen year old shop till she dropped, I can say I’m really looking forward to next year.

Please disregard the expressions on my face in some of them. I was talking to my daughter while she was taking the pictures and with teenagers, you only get one snap and that’s it. LOL

Attending Authors

Attending Authors

Cover Model

Cover Model

OMG! Did I forget to mention the cover model? Or as my daughter refers to him as “The Sexy Beast.” LOL

Later Folks!
Kensi

10 Responses to “Back from Lori Foster’s Get Together…”


  1. 1 jambrea
    June 11, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Is this where I tell you that Bianca D’Arc spent Saturday night drinking in our room? lol And that Shiloh knows who I am? heeheee And neither of them will let you take their picture. Such mystery woman. 🙂 I love them both!

    I had such a blast and I am SO glad I met you. Isn’t Faith AWESOME! She helped both of us get to where we are. Next time…we need to spend more time together! I missed Cindy. 😦 We need to have a Playground get together. The four of us would have a BLAST! I’ll have to bring PMan so he can play with EMan. 🙂

  2. June 11, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    “Attending Authors” … hmm… I must have missed that photo. And I swear it wasn’t on purpose either! 😉
    It was FANTASTIC meeting you. I hope we can do it again next year!

  3. June 11, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    It looks like you all had so much fun. I am planning on coming from Canada next year. Thanks for sharing the great pics.

  4. June 12, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Aw, you guys are such sweethearts!

    The convention was amazing, and I hope to attend next year’s too.

  5. June 12, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Brea: Bianca intro duced me to Jacki, which was so cool of her. I’ve been waiting to meet her for a year now. And yes, I know all about the picture thing. LOL

  6. June 12, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    Lexi! Hey girl. The pics started at 4:30, on Saturaday I think. And wouldn’t you know it with all the action going on we didn’t get a picture before you guys had to leave. Next year we’ve got to do the town!

  7. June 12, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    Adelle, it was a fantastic time. I hope you can make it next year so we can all meet up.

  8. June 12, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    Hey we know were our roots are Faith. LOL I actually ran into Wendy trying get the luggage cart onto the elevator Sunday morning. Okay, I met a lot of people on the elevator folks. LOL We had a little chat about a line she needs more story in. Very interesting. 🙂

  9. 9 Janice Seagraves
    June 12, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Oh, I love your pictures. I’ve seen some of the other girls pics and yours are the best.

    BTW Kensana, you look very nice in the green top.

    Janice~

  10. June 12, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Thank you Janice! I took my digital camera to take pictures, but when we pulled the camera out we found the card was missing. LOL
    So my daughter took the pictures with my Iphone. Not to shabby, huh? 🙂


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 17,287 hits

