18
Mar
09

Bad Girl

Autumn portrait of a beautiful femaleHeather:  You’re a bad girl.

Jambrea:  Why do you say that?

Heather:  Because you’ve been away from the Playground for a while.  Your characters are getting nervous.

Jambrea:  Did you tell them I’ve been working away?  Magnus has been talking and I’m trying to get his story down so I can work on some other stuff.

Heather:  *pout* I told them. But…I don’t think you’ve even shared your new cover with everyone either.  Molli and Dev want to show off and you’ve been ignoring them.  And poor Matt.  He just wants his story told and you’ve left him hanging.  Also Zeke is a little worried. He said something about an overhaul.  I’m doing what I can to keep them calm, but YOU should say something to them.

Jambrea:  How about this.  I’ll show off Molli and Dev’s cover.  Unseen Path.

unseenpath 

Jambrea: Does this help a little?  Also…I talked to Matt a little this morning. He should be fine.  As for Zeke…um…well, he might not like who I was talking to, but someone is talking and I think Zeke will be happy with his story once I finish up Magnus.

Heather: I hope it’s soon because I don’t know how much longer I can hold this bunch in.  I’m just warning you that you could have a headache coming on soon from all the talking. You have to know it’s bad when SUNIE starts trying to get to the front of the line.

Jambrea:  Oh no!  If I can get my words in on Magnus, let them know I’ll try working a little with them as well.  Okay?

Heather:  Okay.  Could you give them a hint on what’s going on.

Jambrea: Well…let me tell you about Zeke’s story Love by Design. I short changed the poor guy and now I get the change to really give him the story he should have. I’ve been reading a certain Doctor’s journal and let me tell you…she has a lot of explaining to do. 

Heather:  That’s it?

Jambrea:  I can’t give too much away.  Plus…um..*blushes* I didn’t write anything down yet.  It’s there, I just had to get ready for work and I wanted to stop here as well because it’s been a while, like you said.

Heather:  Okay.  Go relax.  They can hold for a little bit longer.  Maybe you should post a couple excerpts over at the yahoo group. It is WIP Wednesday. That might tide them over.

Jambrea:  I won’t promise anything, but I’ll see what I can do.

Heather:  Thanks!  I’ll go tell everybody.  *waves bye*

Jambrea: Bye Heather.

I hope she can keep them silent for just a little bit longer. Jambrea bites her lip and looks off into the distance.

Jambrea: Stop glaring at me Magnus, I’m coming. Keep your cover on! *mumbles as she leaves the playground*

 

1 Response to “Bad Girl”


  1. 1 Deb
    March 18, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    Jambrea this was great. Love your muse, she sounds sassy and I like sassy *VBG*


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 17,193 hits

