11
Feb
09

A Playground Visit

Butch: Hello! Is anyone here?

Mitch: Maybe they aren’t open yet.

Butch: I thought the Playground was ALWAYS open.

Mitch: Are you sure you have the right day?

Butch: Yes, I’m sure. Heather said to be here today.

Mitch: We could be early.

Butch: Hmm..Heather? Are you here?

Heather: I’m here! I’m here. Sorry. I was talking to Sunie and Gage and lost track of time. They are getting ready to have a small issue and I wanted to let them know that things will be okay.

Butch: That’s okay Heather. We just thought we were early.

Heather: Why don’t you guys sit down and I’ll get you something to drink. It’s a little slow around here. Everybody is working away, but I wanted to see how the two of you were doing. I know your book just released so you must be excited.

Mitch: I really didn’t think it would ever be finished so it’s nice to be done with it.

Heather: *giggle* You think its finished?

 Butch: What are you saying Heather?

Heather: Why do you think I asked you here?

Mitch: I thought it was to talk about our story and to introduce us to the other people here at the Playground.

Heather: Oh no. Well, I’m sure that will happen too, but that isn’t way I asked you to come visit today. *giggle*

Butch: Are we going to like this?

Heather: Well Jambrea and I have been talking and the reviews she got for your story were so good that she is going to write more. I just wanted to let the two of you know.

Mitch: More, like what?

Heather: We don’t know yet. There are a few other stories that need to be told first, but she put you on her list.

 Butch: I don’t think I’m going to like this at all.

Mitch: It’ll be okay babe. What more could she do—”

*Butch slaps his hand over Mitch’s mouth*

Butch: Do NOT finish that sentence! Have you not read some of these books our dear author is into?

*Butch drops his hand and pulls Mitch close*

Mitch: It really doesn’t matter Butch. I’ll always be here for you.

Heather: Guys! You’re going to make me cry. *sniff* don’t worry. I’ll take to her. Why don’t you two settle in? I’m sure the others will be here soon. I’m off to talk to a few other people. Make yourselves at home. *blows them both a kiss*

If you would like to hear more about Butch and Mitch you can buy their story hereRunaway Man

0 Responses to “A Playground Visit”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 17,243 hits

