13
Nov
08

Meeting new friends (cont.)

Heather/Jambrea Gideon/Kensana Brighid/Cindy

Jambrea:  What’s up Kensi?

Kensana: You’ve got to keep Heather as far away from Raven as possible. He’s hot and all but he doesn’t huh…play well with others.

Jambrea:  He’d hurt her?  We’d better get back in there before Heather invites him over.  Oh Heather, can I– What are you doing?!

Heather:  I’m just talking to Raven.  Isn’t he dreamy.  We were just going to leave.

Jambrea:  Umm…Heather that MIGHT not be a good idea.  Maybe you should talk to Kensi first.  She does know him just a little bit more than you do.

Kensana: Listen Heather, I know he’s cute but he’s dangerous. Trust me on this.

Gideon: What’s going on Kensa, is everything alright?

Kensana: Not exactly Gideon. I’m afraid Heather has the hots for Raven.

Brighid: Oh Heather, darling, Ares was just telling me about Raven. I think you should listen to Kensi.

Gideon: The hots…oh. Would you like me to talk to her.

Kensana:  Would you please.

Heather:  I don’t understand.  He doesn’t look dangerous.  *giggle*  *smiles at Raven and gives him a little wave*

Jambrea:  Heather, please listen to them.  They know what they are talking about.

Heather:  *pout*  I just want to have a little fun and he looks fun!

Cindy: I don’t know, Heather. If Brighid is balking about the prospect, I’d be afraid…very afraid.

Kensana: He is a lot of fun right up to the moment when he rips your throat out.

Gideon: Kensa, I thought I was doing the talking. Heather he’s not safe it would be best if you stuck with the rest of us or I’ll make a deal with you. If you want to go out with him just don’t go alone.

Heather:  *whispers to Gideon* Do you think Ares would go with us? Those other yummy guys look taken and I don’t see how that could be fun.  Are you sure he would hurt me?  He might like me.  I could bite back too?  *giggle*

Jambrea:  Heather, what about the new guy we’ve been talking too?  Holly needs a little help.  We can’t just leave her so you can go play.

Heather:  *pout*  You really aren’t any fun.  Work, work work.  I’ll just wait until you go to sleep.  Don’t let me have fun and I might stop talking to you.

Jambrea:  Heather!  I’m just thinking of your safety here.

Heather:  *sigh* I know, but I need to have fun.  Brig!  Let’s go have some fun.

Brighid: [hands Heather a purple glass of champagne] Oh I suppose I can be persuaded to play chaperone. But first, bottom’s up, dear!

Cindy: Brig, I really don’t think–

[Heather wilts to the floor after downing her glass]

Cindy: What did you give her, Brighid?

Brighid: It’s just a mild sedative mixed with the gift of true sight. Ares told me to do what I needed to do to protect her from Raven. He’s THAT dangerous. Brea, I’m sorry, love. I know you have work to do tonight, but really, it’s for her own good. When she wakes up she should see Raven for what he is…a murderous retch. 

Kensana: Man she’s out cold. That’s good stuff Brig. Now the other four  they’re good guys. No worries. 

Jambrea:  That’s ok Brig.  I know she’ll thank us for it in the morning.  I needed a break anyway.  Thanks Ares.  So Kensi, what is up with this Raven character?  Why are you hanging around him if he is so dangerous?  Just who is he?

Kensana: [whispers] Raven is a long time friend of Dorian and Christian’s, but he’s changed. I can’t say more than that.

Cindy: Is Dorian spoken for?

Brighid: Jacks! I’m shocked. He may or may not be, but you certainly are.

Cindy: I was talking to Kensi.

Dorian: Darling my situation is umm…complicated.

Jambrea:  Well Dorian, we do like complicated.  Maybe you should sit down and chat for awhile. That is if Kensi is done with you for the evening.  Maybe it is time for us authors to party.  Brig, do have any sedative free champagne?

Cindy: [lashes fluttering] You’ll find I’m an excellent listener. I’m all ears, Dori. May I call you that?

Brighid: You’re all SOME body part right now, Jacks, but I think it’s a little farther SOUTH than your ears.

Cindy: Shhhhhh. Dori’s going to tell us more about himself.

Dorian: Well there’s not much to tell. I met Christian when he was traveling through Texas at a conference. We’re been buds every since. That was…what sixty years ago Christian?

Christian: Yeah something like that.

Dorian: He got this gig at a hospital and asked me to come along. Everything was good to go until I met Christa.

Jambrea:  Ohhh…a Doctor.  This just keeps getting better and better.  You are a doctor, right?  Cindy, you’ll have to tell me all about it, I should probably get Heather home.

Cindy: Will do. Night night, Brea. So Dorian, please, tell us about Christa.

Dorian: As I said, our relationship is complicated. Crista and I have know each for as long as I’ve known Christian. Unfortunately that’s part of the problem, she knows me too well.  [whispers] The other problem is Christian. I’ve been uh…warned not to go near his sister and Christa will not do anything that will upset her brother.  So, what’s a guy to do?

Cindy: You poor thing! Well, if you ever need anyone to talk to…

Brighid: Jacks!

Cindy: What? I said talk. TALK.

Brighid: It’s not what you meant.

Cindy: Is so!

Brighid: [Shooing Cindy along] Well, it’s been lovely meeting all of you. I’ve got to get this home too. Brady’s waiting and he’s all torn up about that kiss with Layla. And you haven’t written your 1000 words today.

Cindy: Oh fine. Good night, all. Good night, Dori.

Dorian: On the next dark evening I’m all alone, I’ll keep that in mind darling. It’s been nice talking to you ladies. You take care now.

 

 

1 Response to “Meeting new friends (cont.)”


  1. 1 Heather
    November 13, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    *pout* Brig…that wasn’t very nice. I just wanted to have a little fun. Maybe Raven is misunderstood.

    I think I’m going to go find him and see. *giggle*


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 16,302 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

