04
Nov
08

Chatting with Gracie

I’m so excited!  I recently spoke with Gracie and I thought I would share.  Enjoy!  *giggle*

Heather:  Graciela Fuentes you saucy thing you.  A birdie told me your author Regina Carlysle wrote your story Spanish Topaz and it will release soon.  Umm…may I just say that Cash Carter is a hottie!  Oh my goodness.  I don’t know how your author could write through all the steam!  And how could you leave that poor man?

 

Gracie: Muy loco! Si, that’s me. I must be crazy to leave the hottest man I’ve ever known but, you see, I promised my parents I would get the education they never had. I promised! This is so hard. My body aches for him but he aches for me, too. That’s the way it should be when you love someone. You burn! Even Regina has a hard time understanding how I could leave him but I promised and Graciela Fuentes would never break a vow no matter how much it hurts.

 

Heather:  It is a good thing to keep a promise to your parents even if it hurts.  I bet you were so excited when you called you.  Did you have any clue what it was he found?  And I MUST know…what is your favorite thing about your yummylisous hunk?

 

Gracie:  Cash found something very old, something mystical and powerful. I’m a museum curator so naturally, I was the first person he called. Mmmm. My favorite thing about Cash? You mean besides his hotter than hell body and the intensity in his beautiful eyes? Ah DIOS! It is the way he touches me, the way he knows me. Not just my body, but my heart. I’m not the kind of woman to swoon over a man but, I admit it…Cash makes me melt.

 

Heather:  *sigh* That sounds so dreamy.  I can’t wait to find someone who makes me melt.  *sigh* How long have the two of you been together and can you tell me anything about this mystical powerful thing Cash found?  Sounds like a mystery to me.  I like mysteries, but I can never get Jambrea to write one.  I’ve tried, but she just can’t.  She likes to stick to the paranormal stuff so I’ll humor her, for now.  *wicked giggle* It sound like your story might have a touch of paranormal to it.  That can be exciting.

 

Gracie:  Oh, yes, Heather! It is exciting but scary, too. You see I’ve had these strange dreams ever since I was a little girl. Cash knows all about them but now, I’m thinking there’s something real about them. I probably shouldn’t say but Cash found an ancient dagger on his ranch. It is covered with beautiful topaz gemstones. Something about this old weapon scares me to death but I had to touch it. I just had to and now there is a gorgeous Spanish Conquistador standing in the middle of Cash’s bedroom floor. Umm…what can I say? He’s gorgeous! Thing is, Heather, he’s tied to my dreams somehow and a part of me is drawn to him to. Oops. Cash is scowling at me now so I’d better go. Have to figure out what I’m going to do with two yummy hunks. Think they can help me figure out these weird dreams? Dios! I hope so. Better rush, darling. Give Jambrea a hug for me.

 

Heather:  If you need any help just let me know.  *giggle*  I hope you get those dreams under control! See you soon!  *kisses*

 

Here is a blurb and a the wonderful cover!

 

spanishtopaz_msr1Blurb:
 

Spanish Topaz

Regina Carlysle

 

When rancher, Cash Carter gets sexy Latina, Graciela Fuentes back in his bed, he vows to keep her there. Whether it’s through the lure of hotter than hell sex or the intrigue to be found in an ancient topaz-studded dagger, he won’t let her go again. His body burns for hers but once she touches the handle of the dagger and Miguel de Castillo, a man from another time, manifests before them, Cash realizes Gracie’s soul may belong to another.

 

Miguel longs for a reunion with his long-dead bride and when he finds her soul residing in the body of the very modern Gracie, he’ll do anything to get her back. It becomes a race against time as Gracie gives her body to both men in order to reunite the lost lovers, hoping against hope she doesn’t lose her life or her love in the process.

Go to our excerpt page to see what you could be missing if you don’t buy this book!

Where can you find Regina:

http://www.reginacarlysle.blogspot.com

http://www.threewickedwriters.blogspot.com

http://www.reginacarlysle.com

http://www.myspace.com/ritathedford

11 Responses to “Chatting with Gracie”


  1. November 4, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Thanks Heather for hosting Graciela today! She’s sooo anxious to tell everyone all about her exciting adventure with the sexy Cash Carter and the yumilicious latino hottie, Miguel.

  2. 2 threewickedwriters
    November 4, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    This is going to be the first thing I do tomorrow! I can’t wait!

  3. November 4, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Great interview. Can’t wait for Gracie and Cash’s story to come out tomorrow!

  4. November 4, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Hi Gracie and Reg! Uh….YUM!!! I’m kinda speechless. My mouth won’t stop salivating for this gem…snicker…no pun intended!

    Gracie sounds sort of naughty for even considering Miguel…but…sigh…what’s a girl to do? An old soul finding her long lost soulmate while she’s in love with another…squeeeeeee….I can’t wait to lap this one up!

    I wonder how they work it all out…tee hee!

  5. 6 Deb
    November 4, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Very good ladies.
    Can not wait till tomorrow;0

  6. November 4, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    Love the interview! You two are awesome! And I can’t wait to get my hands on a smokin’ hot copy of Spanish Topaz. 🙂

  7. November 4, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    What an exciting dilemma – well more than a dilemma, two gorgeous men with lust on their minds and a woman with enough lust of her own to cope with them. Never realized that a Topaz held such magic.

    An exciting book with characters to lust after.

  8. 9 Fedora
    November 4, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    Very nice interview, Regina and Gracie! Thanks for that!

  9. November 4, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Love this. Can’t wait for the book!!!

  10. November 5, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Thanks everyone! Today is RELEASE DAY!!! YAY!!!

    Hugs!


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 17,287 hits

