16
Oct
08

Family Secrets

Heather/Jambrea Gideon/Kensana Brighid/Cindy

 

Gideon: Kensa we need to talk.

Kensana: Oh this can’t be good. [rolls her eyes] What has you so troubled?

Gideon: I’m not sure I want to share the intricate details about my family. They are a bit…eccentric.

Kensana: Eccentric? That’s putting it mildly. We all have family we’d like to hide but what can you do they’re family. I just want everyone to know you a little better.

Gideon: There must be another way. Do they really need to know about my parent’s relationship? And let’s not even start on my Grand-parents. Deities live their lives in a way very different from mortals. Some may not understand. Heather, Brig am I overreacting on this?

Heather:  I don’t think so Gideon. It is pretty private Kensana.  Most mortals really wouldn’t understand how Gods and other deities live.  The Fae are much different in their views and beliefs.  I’m just glad Jambrea hasn’t gotten it into her head to talk about my past.  I REALLY don’t want the hear about my parents…um…well…you know.  *giggle*

Jambrea:  Oh you two!  These kind of stories help mortals to understand your world and who you are.  It is a good thing.  And Heather, I guess you should be nice to me because I have this idea…

Heather:  NOOO!  I’ll just have to keep you busy with Damien, Rafe and Vivian.  Then you won’t have time to think about my parents.

Jambrea:  I’m sorry Gideon, but Kensana really has your best interest at heart.

Heather:  Don’t worry hun, I’ll be over later to help console you.  *giggle*  I’m sure Brig will join us. 

Brig: I’m here! Sorry, my authoress has her head…well, she’s a little preoccupied with her good news, but I’ll let here spill that herself. As for your troubles, Gideon darling, I think you have nothing to worry about. I know gods and goddesses are a little more rambunctious than mortals, but mortals *love* reading about our adventures. You and your family have a dramatic and glorious story. Let Kensana tell it!

Cindy: [peeks in head] Hey guys, sorry my presence is required *ahem* elsewhere, but I thought I’d chime in and say Brighid’s right. You’re story is too delicious to keep to yourself, Gideon.

Brig: Hear, hear. Don’t be shy, Gideon.

Cindy: By the way, Brig. Have you seen the whipped cream?

Brig: I think it rolled under your bed earlier.

Cindy: Thanks! [hurries off]

Kensana: The ladies are right Gideon. Your family is fascinating to mortals. Let me write the story and you guide me. If you have any problems with it, we’ll talk about it. Deal?

Gideon: [sighs] Well you’ve never given me a reason not to trust you. All right, you may continue, but this also opens you to family and over them,…I have no control.

Kensana: I guess I’ll just have to take my chances.

2 Responses to “Family Secrets”


  1. 1 sandie2
    October 16, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    ROFL, Gideon sounds so human with his not wanting to share info on his ” a bit…eccentric” family.

    This should be lots of fun.

    sandie

  2. October 16, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    His human side does surface every so often Sandie, but remember his father’s aren’t so docile. Those grand-parents of his aren’t known for their shyness either. lol Tomorrow will be…interesting to say the least.


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 17,193 hits

