09
Oct
08

Trinity’s Child – Part II

Seria sat by the well drawing water when she heard a voice, “Seria.”

The bucket of water fell from her hands. She rose to her feet and backed away from the well; she looked around but saw no one. “”Who is there?” Her voice trembled with fear.

 “Seria, do not fear me.”

“I only fear that which I cannot see, please reveal yourself.”

“I will come to you within the night, until then my dear Seria.”

That night a visitor came to Seria in her slumber. She awoke from the familiar sound of rustling wings. She looked to her open window to see the Archangel Michael appear. His magnificent wings blocked the moonlight shimmering through the window darkening the room. Seria could see the outline of his figure as he moved closer to her bedside.

“Michael,” she whispered.

“Yes my sweet, it I. You have taken possession of my heart dear Seria.”

“As you have taken mine, I cannot explain it. I have felt emptiness without you. How is this possible?”

He took her hands in his, “I wish I could answer your questions, but I cannot. I would die and angel’s death to be with you. You have broken through the one great love. My God.”

“I cannot allow you to betray your God. I am but a humble mortal.”

“I love my God and nothing will ever change that, but he has allowed me to see you. It is by his will I am permitted to do this; I have but one night my sweet. ”

Seria sat in silence. I cannot send him away. The words formed in her mind, unable to reach her lips.

As if he had heard the unspoken words answered, “Then let us not waste this night.” He took her into his arms.

His wings engulfed Seria and they floated into the heavens. She had never experienced a feeling such as this. Shivers of delight caressed her flesh, as Michael traced a trail of gentle kisses down the nape of her neck. She returned his kiss, enjoying the sensations that surrounded her. The aroma of chocolate filled her nose, with an essence of sweet vanilla. Was it all in her mind? It was Michael, he was everything she loved and he, this Archangel loved her. She could feel it with every brush of his hand.

“Do you accept me?” He whispered in her ear.

“Yes,” her response carried on a breath of pure pleasure. She gasped when the angel took her, but the pain diminished as quickly as it has come, replaced by unadulterated ecstasy.

* * *

Ares paced across the marble floor of the great hall. He stopped in the center of the room, “I must see her!” He opened a portal to earth, and what he saw infuriated the God of War. The Olympian blood in his veins boiled to pure unadulterated anger. “How could she lie with this, this…Angel?” Ares exploded, bolts of lightning streamed from his fingers tips. “She will pay…and pay dearly.” In a cloud of black smoke and lightning, he passed through the portal to Earth.

He stepped through the portal to Seria’s bedroom. Ares stood over the bed, as he watched her sleep, she smiled.

She spoke, “I love you Michael.”

Ares could not believe what he heard. He placed his hand on Seria’s stomach; he could feel the waves of life beginning to form. “I will not let you have her Archangel!”

He waved his hand over her head and entered her dream. He broke through her dreams of happiness, shattered them to pieces as he took possession of her. What Seria would later remember as a nightmarish thought, would turn out to be a dream and a nightmare come true.

2 Responses to “Trinity’s Child – Part II”


  1. 1 jambrea
    October 10, 2008 at 6:44 am

    I did NOT see that coming! Who Kensana, this is GREAT! I am SO loving this story.

  2. October 11, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Thanks Brea! Trying to keep you on your toes. 😛


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 17,193 hits

