06
Oct
08

At the End of Her Journey

Ana: Knock, knock, Brig.

 

 

 

 

 

Brighid: Ana, darling, what brings you here?

 

 

 

 

 

A: I just wanted to thank you.

 

B: You’re welcome, dear, but for what?

 

A: You and Cindy finished Point of Distraction the Final Collection this weekend. I’m so thrilled with how everything worked out.

 

B: I’m so glad. Jacks got all weepy that you finally came to the end of your journey.

 

A: Well, it’s bittersweet for me, too. I love that you-know-who and I got our happily-ever-after, but I’m going to miss you and Cindy.

 

B: Don’t be silly. You’ll be around for a long time, every time a reader takes the journey with you. And Jacks is toying with the idea of writing a follow-up book: The Men of Distraction – Life After Ana.

 

A: Oh that sounds like fun. Well, I should get back. You-know-who’s not 100% yet.

 

B: Sorry about that. Apologize to him that we broke his nose in the last POD story, but we had to. It was a necessary obstacle.

 

A: Yeah, he’s not pleased about that, though he doesn’t mind how I managed to break it [giggle], but he’s still having some headaches.

 

B: Here [hands Ana two pastel-pink pills], give him these and he’ll feel right as rain.

 

A: Will he still remember his name? The last time I took something you gave me…well, let’s put it this way, I woke up at Bacchus’s place and it was a week later.

 

B: Well, I had to entertain you somehow while I worked out the end to your story. You were getting a little demanding about it.

 

A: In my defense, you’re the one who made me a demanding person.

 

B: That is true.

 

A: Well, I’m off, Brig [hugs her]. Thank you again. You-know-who and I are very happy together.

 

B: That you two are happy is thanks enough. Give him a hug for me. Ta ta, darling.

 

[Ana leaves]

 

B: [Sighs] I am going to miss working with Ana. Now, if Jacks would ever get her butt out of bed this morning, we could move things along for poor neglected Bacchus and start work on Amber’s story, Boundaries.

 

Cindy: I’ll be up in a minute. The little one has a cold again. I had a rough night.

 

 

 

 

 

B: Ohhh, you heard me? [laughs] I’m glad I didn’t say anything derogatory about you.

 

C: [Snorts] Like that would be anything new…All right, all right, I’m getting up….

 

Want to find out how Ana’s journey begins? Point of Distraction the First Collection is available now only at Lyrical Press!

4 Responses to “At the End of Her Journey”


  1. 1 jambrea
    October 6, 2008 at 9:50 am

    WooHoo! That is great Cindy and Brig. I’m sure Ana is VERY happy and I can’t wait to see how her journey ends.

  2. October 6, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Congraulations on finishing, Cindy!

  3. October 6, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Thanks, Brea and Aubrey! I have mixed emotions about finishing, but they’re mostly good 🙂

  4. October 6, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    WTG Jax! Now take a little time to breathe. Don’t let Brig push to fast. 🙂


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 17,287 hits

