30
Sep
08

Story editing…It’s bad for your health.

Heather/Jambrea Gideon/Kensana Brighid/Cindy

Heather:  “Um, Brig, Gideon my author is driving me batty!  She is going crazy with her first round of edits.  Can you two give me some hints so I can help her?”

Jambrea: “I’m not going crazy.  Yes I’m a little nervous, but it will be ok.”

Heather:  “Sure you say that, but remember…I’m in your head!.  Help!!!”

Cindy: Brea, Heather, what can I do to help? You know I’m here for you.

Brighid: My advice would be to drink more, Brea love.

Cindy: Brig, that’s your advice for everything!

Brighid: And it hasn’t failed me yet.

Cindy: *sigh* Sorry, Brea. I’m sure you need more useful advice than that. The best thing you can do with edits is just take them one page at a time. If you get stuck on an area, just persevere and move on to another section. Before you know it, you’ll get them all done.

Brighid: Oh you’re one to talk. You’re still avoiding your copy-edits for Point of Distraction the Second Collection.

Cindy: Shhhhhhh, I’m pretending they don’t exist. Hee hee.

Kensana: Brea Cindy is absolutely right. One page at a time you’ll get there and Jax don’t worry about the edits. When you’re ready you’ll do it.

Gideon: Excuse me but I do believe the person who is giving the advice should follow her own.

Kensana: I’m sorry I don’t think I ruffled your feathers Mister.

Gideon: Touchy, touchy Kensa. Faith is waiting. Mitch and Ali need to come to a close and we still don’t know what’s going on with Hope. Not to mention you only have half of my story ready for Friday. Mt dear sweet authoress I can only do so much.

Kensana: And I can only type so fast and on one project at a time. I swear Gideon sometimes I think you forget, I am a mortal you know.

Cindy: Ain’t that the truth! Brig does the same thing.

Jambrea: Thanks everybody.

Heather:  Now maybe there will be a little calm, but Brig…bring on the drinks.  *giggle*

1 Response to “Story editing…It’s bad for your health.”


  1. 1 sandie
    October 2, 2008 at 9:55 am

    ROFLOL!!!

    Never give up is my advice, not that you need any more. LOL

    sandie


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 17,193 hits

