26
Sep
08

Death’s Demise

“My father will die tonight, it is Ares wish.”

“It does not matter what Ares wishes, your father will not parish this night. I have seen too that.”

His wings enclosed around her. The warmth and softness of his wings calmed her, made her feel safe and secure. She looked up into his face. His face so angelic, pure perfection in sight. His eyes were so blue they seemed to glow in the darkness.

“I must return home. Father is waiting.”

“Go if you must, return to your father’s side. You will find him in good health.”

“With all that I have I thank you.”

“You owe me nothing Seria, now go.”

“Will I see you again?”

“When you wish it, I will be there. Good night dear Seria.” With a flap of his great wings, Michael ascended back to the heavens.

Seria ran through the forest, the limbs from the trees slapped against her bare arms and legs. Her skin stung from the whelps that rose on her skin. She looked up to see light streaming from the windows of the house. She burst through the door to find one of the village women standing next to her father’s bed.

“Where have you been child? Your father was at death’s door.” The old woman said.

“I have been to the temple to pray to the Gods for father’s health.” She stepped around the woman. She gasped when she saw her father sitting in bed with a smile on his face. She ran over and threw her arms around him. “Father I thought you were lost.”

“So did I child. I had a dream.” His eyes showed the exhaustion suffered from his past illness.

“What did you dream father?” She kneeled beside the bed clutching her father’s hands.

“It was a man, a man with wings, black wings. I thought the Dark Lord, Hades had come to collect my soul himself.”

“No father, not death. An angel, he saved your life. The my pleas to our Gods have gone unanswered. This man, this angel came to my aide in their stead.”

“An angel?”

“Yes father. He is the reason you are still with me. He appeared outside the temple and gave his word that you would not parish.”

“We must thank him for this miracle he has granted us.”

“I will father, tomorrow. Tonight, you will sleep and I shall stay by your side.”

Mephius caressed the cheek of his only daughter, “You are truly a blessing. I wish your Mother were here to see the beautiful woman you have grown into. She would be proud.” A fragile breath escaped his lip.

“I know father. You grow tired, sleep now.” She pulled the covers up and sat in the chair at the bedside. Michael. An angel. What a handsome angel he was.
I must see him again. It wasn’t before long she too fell asleep.

7 Responses to “Death’s Demise”


  1. 1 jambrea
    September 26, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Kensana this is WONDERFUL. I love this tale and you weave it so well. I can’t wait until Michael and Seria see each other again!

  2. 3 caribbeangirl1030
    September 27, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    i love it!nice writing!
    may i ask, when will the next part be out?
    THANKS!

  3. September 27, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Thank you so much! Gideon’s stories are published each Friday. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. September 29, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Bravo, Kensana! Michael is soooo sexy. Wooo! (fans self).

  5. 6 sandie
    October 2, 2008 at 9:45 am

    I love the picture Kensana and the story is fasinating.

    sandie

  6. October 2, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    Thank you Sandie. I’m glad you like it.


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 17,193 hits

