17
Sep
08

Meeting of a Muse

iStock_000006423338Medium-2.jpg Avitar #2 picture by Jambrea

Hello.  My name is Heather and I am the muse of author Jambrea Jo Jones.  Today I thought I would let you in on the memory of the first day I meet Jambrea…

 

    

     “Momma, why is that lady sad?”

 

 

     “She lost her desire to write and that is why we are here.”

 

 

     “How can we help?”

 

 

     Heather and her mother were sitting in the garden having a nice relaxing lunch when they saw the woman through the clouds.  Heather noticed them when the woman sat down with her child.  She should have known this wouldn’t just be a nice relaxing afternoon.  It was always work with her mother.

 

 

     “I want you to help her Heather.  It is time you branched out.  You are very talented and you should share your gift with someone else.  This woman will be perfect for you.  She is on the cusp of something wonderful and she needs you to give her that little push.”

 

 

     “I don’t know Momma.  What if we don’t work well together?”

 

 

     “Trust your instincts child.  Through her you will find a whole new world waiting.  She will help you just as you will help her.  The two of you need each other.  You can’t hide from me, you know?  You have been sad for a while and I think, no I KNOW, the two of you will be of one mind.  Go to her now.  Talk to her.”

 

 

     “Have you seen something Momma?  How do you just know?”

 

 

     “Just go to her.  It is time.  I’ll see you tonight.”

 

 

     “Tonight?  Will it take that long to help?”

 

 

     “Honey, you will be with her more than today and you will meet some wonderful people.  Now scoot!”

Heather looked down at the woman and took a deep breath.  It was now or never.  She floated down to settle beside the woman and started whispering in her ear.

 

 

     “It is time Jambrea.  Time to unleash all the words you have bottled inside.  I’ve met some nice people I think you should write about.  Would you like me to tell you about them?”

     “What…”

 

 

     The woman looked around as if expecting someone to be there, but Heather wasn’t ready to reveal her true form just yet.

 

     “It’s ok.  You are not crazy.  I’m just here to help you with your writing.  It is time.  You have been away from your craft too long and that is why I’m here.  You have not had a true muse to guide you until now.  That is what I am…your muse.  I’ll help you in any way I can.  We’ll help each other.  Wait for me tonight and we’ll talk of your stories to be.  I have some wonderful tales to share and I’m going now to find just the right couple for our first story.  Bye for now my sweet author.”

14 Responses to “Meeting of a Muse”


  1. September 17, 2008 at 6:40 am

    How beautiful.

    May you and your muse have many, many happy and successful years together!

  2. 2 Joy Roett
    September 17, 2008 at 8:01 am

    Love it! Great story Brea.

  3. September 17, 2008 at 8:37 am

    Wonderful story, Jambrea. Your muse was much more subtle than mine at introducing herself. 🙂

    I’m sure you’ll have many interesting and fun stories to tell together.

  4. September 17, 2008 at 9:16 am

    What were you nervous about? This is wonderful! I love Heather!

  5. 5 sandie
    September 17, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Great story Jambrea! Heather is fasinating, along with being very lovely.

    But I really need to know why she has been sad lately…

    sandie

  6. September 17, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    what a great story, it is nice to meet you Heather

  7. September 17, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    This is so charming, Brea. I love it!

  8. September 17, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Bravo, Heather, darling. Beautiful story!

  9. 9 Kensana
    September 17, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    I absolutely love Heather. She’s our resident sweetheart.

  10. 10 Gideon
    September 17, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    Heather you look just ravishing, as usual. How you and Brea met is such a wonderful story.

  11. September 17, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    What a cool concept! I want a muse just like Heather!

  12. 12 jambrea
    September 18, 2008 at 7:04 am

    Thank you everybody for your wonderful comments! 😀

    Sandie…I was the sad one because I wasn’t writing. Heather only gets sad when I don’t listen to her. lol

  13. September 18, 2008 at 7:06 am

    Thank you everyone for listening to my story. I have so many to share. I can’t wait to tell you about the first time I started talking to a wolf. *giggle* Jambrea didn’t know what hit her. Now if I could only get her to write about this poor widow. *sigh*

  14. 14 Lea
    September 20, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    I think Heather looks very pensive and beautiful Jambrea, a perfect muse to inspire your creative writing.

    Thank you for sharing her with us.

    Lea


Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 17,287 hits

