03
Jan
11

So I’ve hit the mother of all writer’s block (41Weeks and 2 days)

What now? I’ve had blocks before, but this one…this one has taken over my life!

I’ve come to the realization that the year 2009 kicked my ass.  I did spend nine months of it pregnant. The last of which I spent on bed rest. 

Then 2010 came in. Starting the new year with  a teenager graduating. another teenager venturing into a new high, and moving into a new home just two weeks after the birth of our new baby. Later, I had to learn all over again how to leave a new baby with a stranger and head back to work. During this time…let’s just say the writing wasn’t happening.  Yes, it was a rough year.

So, the block has been with me for almost a year now. Yup, I didn’t studder. Now I have to admit I’ve written some things here and there, but between eight hours at the office and taking care of my family duties, I just can’t seem to find the flow to put the finish on anything. So what can I do? 

Not being one for New Year’s resolutions, I’m going to try a little exercise. I plan to begin writing short entries at least every other day somewhere on the web. I have a few different places I’ll post, Facebook, my blog, TwitterFormulations of my Mind blog and of course the Playground. Hopefully something will spark and I’ll get back on the proverbial horse again.

Come find me and leave a comment. There will be gifts along the way, so be sure to comment. Besides, I could really use the supportive boost.

Ready, set, go!

0 Responses to “So I’ve hit the mother of all writer’s block (41Weeks and 2 days)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
January 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 16,419 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

