03
Nov
08

NaNoWriMo

writing1

Brighid: Heather, darling, did you hear what are dear Nannette is doing?
Heather: No I didn’t.  Is she keeping secrets again?

Brighid: She’s braving NaNoWriMo, isn’t that fabulous? Jacks it too chicken to make that kind of commitment this year so bravo Nette!

Cindy: I’m not CHICKEN, I’m busy this year, that’s all. But I agree, way to go, Nette!

Heather:  Jambrea won’t do it either.  She says it scares her.

Jambrea:  Well it does.  That is a LOT of words!  Way to go Nette! 

Brighid: To-may-to, to-mah-to, Jacks. Anyway, have you all heard Nette’s fantastic idea? Hey, maybe we could lure delicious Dorian and Christian here to tell us about it. 

Heather:  I know I want to hear more.  *giggle* 

Nette: Hi guys it’s been a long time. It’s good to see you all again. Yes, I’ve decided to be brave and try the NaNoWriMo this year. Kensana thought it would be a good idea for me to finally put myself out there.

Kensana: Hey what are friends for? I told you, just do it. If you don’t finish it you’ve got a start. If you finish it we’ll do edits in December.

Nette: That’s easy for you to say. This is all new to me.

Kensana: You’ll never know unless you try. Right girls.

Cindy : Absolutely!

Jambrea: I totally agree.  Heather has been pushing me to do Sweating with Sven.  It isn’t as intense as Nano!  I’m still not sure.  *sigh*  You just go Nette!  Show us what you’re made of.

Brighid: Nette and Kensi! How lovely. Congrats on the effort, Nette! And when do we get a peek at Dorian, Christian, and Kela? I haven’t seen them around PM yet. Have you, Heather?

Heather:  No, I haven’t seen them.  I think I would remember.  *giggle*  And Jambrea…just do it!  *giggle
Kensana: I’d have to say that would be Gideon’s fault. He and the guys have been hanging out since they arrive Sunday night.

Nette: If I can get them to stay around for awhile I’ll get their pics to Kensana to put on your blog. They’re a little more outgoing than I’m used to, so I just wait until they’re ready.

Kensana: I’ve been telling you since high school, men do as you say, when you say. Wait until they’re ready? I don’t think so. Wait until I get my hand on… Gideon!” [storms off]

Nette:
I could be wrong but I think you’ll get to meet them soon, if Kensana has her way.

Brighid:
And I think we all know what Kensana wants…

Cindy:  Kensana GETS! [nodding]

0 Responses to “NaNoWriMo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 16,545 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

