Archive for September 24th, 2008

24
Sep
08

Characters that Stick

iStock_000006423338Medium-2.jpg Avitar #2 picture by Jambrea

I want to tell you a little story today about introducing characters to my author Jambrea. I was a little excited when we first met, but with this couple I knew we had a winner. I just had to convince Jambrea.

“Jambrea, are you busy? I have a couple I would like you to meet.”

“Um…Heather, you’ve already introduced me to so many couples and none of them are talking to me right now. Are you sure you should introduce me to someone else?”

“This time will be different. I promise.”

“That is what you said last time.”

“You’ll see. I just have this feeling. I talked to momma about it and she agreed.”

“Ok Heather. Go ahead.”

“Ok, just wait right there. I’ll be right back.”

Two minutes later…

“Its ok guys come on. This is the person I was talking about. She is going to tell your story and help you along the way. You’ll love her.”

“I just don’t know about this Heather. Are you sure this is ok? I’m not getting any reading on this person.” Bella said hesitantly.

“Heather, if Bella isn’t sure, maybe we shouldn’t do this.” David agreed.

“Just talk to her for a second and let me introduce you. If you aren’t comfortable you can leave.”

Heather watched as Bella looked and David and gave a slight nod and sighed with relief. This just has to work. I know it does. Please let this work.

The three walked through Jambrea’s door to see her sitting at her computer staring at a blank screen.

“Jambrea?”

She turned to look at the group and Heather heard her gasp. She didn’t blame her, she had the same reaction the first time she met the couple. They were gorgeous and fit so perfectly together.

“Um…” Jambrea dragged her gaze away from the couple to look at Heather. “Yes Heather.”

“This is the couple I was telling you about. Anabella and David Sanders. They have a wonderful story to tell and it is only the beginning because they have friends that I just know will want to talk to you once you tell David and Bella’s story.”

“Let’s not get ahead of ourselves. What if we don’t fit Heather? Did you think about that?”

“Oh, you’ll fit. Just listen to what they tell you and write it down.”

David and Bella shared a look and then sat down beside Jambrea and started to talk.

“We met in a town close by my house. I usually don’t venture out much because I was unfiltered. Um…I mean I could hear people’s thoughts and couldn’t stop them from bombarding me. The other problem is I have dreams that come true. They forced me to head into town and….”

And the rest, as they say, is history. Thy couple stayed for a few months, never letting Jambrea rest, even when I was meeting others and introducing them to her. You should have seen her face when she found out David was a shifter.  *giggle*

We named the story Dreams and it is part of a series we named The Seeds of Dawn. Jambrea is working on the sequel now, but Max and Valerie are giving her a hard time and I keep introducing her to all these wonderful characters. *giggle* I just can’t help myself.




In the Author Spotlight at PM Yahoo

23 Apr 09 - Nyki Blatchley

Looking for our Authors?

Come over and chat with authors Kensana Darnell, Cindy Jacks, and Jambrea J Jones at Amethyst Winters http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ playgroundmystique
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 16,419 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.